Getting Started

Hello everyone!  I am really excited about this blog.  I thought this would be a really neat way to let people know about what is going on in my life especially since I am in the process of entering a religious community.  And, just to get a few things out of the way, here are the answers to the top three questions I am often asked when people find out I am going to be a Sister:

1.   Yes, we do drink.  Not that Sisters party hardy or anything but sure we enjoy a glass of wine, cocktail, or cold beer (well I personally hate beer but whatever) as much as the next person.

2.  No, I will not be getting married and I will not be having children.  Which means I will get to spoil my sister’s kids all the more and be the coolest Aunt ever!

3.  Yes, celibacy is one of the vows I will take.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Frood
    May 12, 2011 @ 07:14:24

    First!!!!! FTW.

    Reply

  2. sbcarrier
    May 13, 2011 @ 08:59:49

    Awesome start! I like the fact that you write like you talk…no need to be worried about your writing style!

    Reply

  3. sbcarrier
    May 13, 2011 @ 09:01:11

    p.s. love the background you chose!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

