My Shade Garden

Nasty Weeds

I wish I had a picture of what the backyard looked like before.  It was awful, take my word fort it.  I had started with a small corner and planted 4 or 5 shade loving plants which was nice however, it’s always good to have friends who are willing to help you out with your little projects.  I just happen to have such a friend who just happens to be a landscaper!  With her help we turned the little strip of land we call the “back yard” into a beautiful shade garden!  It was a ton of work since it’s all clay and was covered with terrible weeds (and I’ve decided that mulch is a pain in the butt).  I couldn’t be happier with the results though, and I improvised a little bird bath using the stones we dug up in the process.

Shade Garden

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 10:34:51

    And I’m coming back with more plants!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

