My 1st Anniversary!

August 21st was my one year anniversary in religious life!  The two sisters I live with are also celebrating anniversaries this week (48 and 49 years “in” as they say) so earlier this month we had a cook out at our house to celebrate.  We used paper plates, does that count for a first anniversary?  I’m really excited about this anniversary, sure I’m technically not a sister yet but I feel so at home with Mercy, and that is such an affirmation that I am on the right track.  Feeling at home, or rather the feeling of coming home, is what helped me make the final decision when it came down to the last two orders I was considering.  But that’s a whole other post.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:13:14

    Hello! I received your sock knitting question and posted a reply to it in comments section of the Toastie Socks post. Just thought I’d let you know : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

