In Loving Memory

I lost my Grandpa, Pepere, New Years day and understandably this was hard on my family, though I was glad that we all happened to be gathered together.  I was also glad and comforted to receive so much love and support from my community.  It really meant a lot to me to see the sisters at the wake amongst a sea of unfamiliar faces (my Pepere was one of 11 kids so its a big family).  It was also a comfort to see sisters at the funeral the next morning not to mention the small collection of sympathy cards on my desk.  While this time has been sad and difficult it has been a blessing to witness my family leaning on one another for support, and a great blessing to receive the support of the family of Mercy that stands with me on my journey.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sbcarrier
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:17:24

    I like how you put the pictures in! Did you get a copy of the slideshow from Dad?

    Reply

    • blackconstance
      Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:49:47

      No, mom sent me some of the photos she had. I wanted to put in the song “Sentimental Journey” but I didn’t want to put up the whole slide show since it was so long.

      Reply

  2. Connect with Mercy Blog
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 14:29:13

    We are so sorry to hear about your loss. We will keep you and your family in our prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

